Advanced Imaging Interpretive Skills

Our Learning Academy is mapped to the model curriculum for training in emergency radiology (ER). The curriculum was developed to produce comprehensively trained emergency radiologists for academic and private practice with a breadth of training exposure to become expert diagnosticians and thought-leaders in the field. The curriculum is divided into five main categories:

  1. Traumatic 
  2. Non-Traumatic 
  3. Advanced imaging interpretive skills - this section
  4. Non-Interpretive skills 
  5. Quality and safety

The Advanced imaging section of the Learning Academy contains approximately 30 courses in blunt trauma, penetrating injuries, polytrauma, extremity CTA, head and neck CTA, coronary CTA, MRI, nuclear medicine, and dual-energy CT (DECT). 

    Below is a sample listing of Advanced Imaging lectures and educational exhibits.