Quality and Safety

Our Learning Academy is mapped to the model curriculum for training in emergency radiology (ER). The curriculum was developed to produce comprehensively trained emergency radiologists for academic and private practice with a breadth of training exposure to become expert diagnosticians and thought-leaders in the field. The curriculum is divided into five main categories:

  1. Traumatic 
  2. Non-Traumatic 
  3. Advanced imaging interpretive skills 
  4. Non-Interpretive skills 
  5. Quality and safety - this section

The Quality and Safety section of the Learning Academy contains approximately 20 courses in MRI safety, radiation dose optimization, IV contract reaction management, mass casualty, imaging in pregnancy, and IV infiltration management

    Below is a sample listing of Quality and Safety lectures and educational exhibits.